Different opinions

I don’t know, maybe there is really something wrong with me. I don’t seem to be in the loop most of the time. I don’t really dig things, I guess. If not, why is it that I don’t seem to like what most people like? I mean, most people likes to watch football or read Tom Clancy or loves Formula One but I don’t seem to be “in” and as such my circle of close friends and topics of discussions at social places is usually rather limited. I am not whining or anything, this is my personal choice, but this thought came out again when I read a review of INCREDIBLE HULK by one of the more popular reviewer in Malaysia. His conclusion for INCREDIBLE HULK is this:

“Well, not quite as solid as Iron Man, but wild enough to please.”

OH MY HOLY BUDDHA!!!! What????????? Not as solid??????????? Oh no….. either there is something wrong with him or there is something wrong with me. I thought that the character development in INCREDIBLE HULK is one million times more solid than in IRON MAN. IRON MAN is fun to watch etc. but it is hollow! Oh my goodness…. “not quite as solid”. I can’t believe my eyes….

Ok, enough ranting.

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies, Thoughts & Commentaries

Leave a Reply

