Tian Mi Mi – Teresa Teng

A favourite song used in one of my favourite movies of all time, COMRADES, ALMOST A LOVE STORY (movie review by my geeky friend. Click link to read).

Here is my attempt to translate the lyrics:

SWEET AS HONEY

Sweet as honey, your smile is as sweet as honey,
Like flowers blooming in the breeze of spring,
Blooming in the breeze of spring.

Where have I, alas! where have I seen you before?
Your sweet smile is so familiar,
I just can’t recall it now…

Ah!… In my dream!

In my dream, yes, in my dream I have seen you before,
So sweet, your smile is really so sweet,
It’s you! Yes it’s you who are in my dreams!

(repeat)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

