Tentang Dia

Ada yang hilang
Ketika kau hilang
Hatiku
Jiwaku

Ada yang pergi
Ketika kau pergi
Senyumku
Tawaku

Hidupku ikut hilang bersamamu
Cintaku ikut pergi bersamamu

Sementara aku masih disini
mencuba tegak berdiri
Tanpamu

*******************

Poem from “Tentang Dia”, a good Indonesian film from the same director as “Ada Apa Dengan Cinta”. Indonesia makes really good movies like these.

Rough translation of the above poem (apologies for a job badly done):

Something disappeared
When you disappeared
My heart
My soul

Something bid farewell
When you bid farewell
My smiles
My laughters

My life disappeared together with you
My love bid farewell following you

While I am now still here
trying to stand tall
Without you

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

