Perhaps Love

I have spoken that I loved “Perhaps Love” and in fact, has been listening to the soundtrack almost on a daily basis on the car stereo. I received a birthday present yesterday from two wonderful colleagues and friend and it is the boxed set, special deluxe edition, of the “Perhaps Love” soundtrack, complete with a DVD containing a special edition of the movie “making of..”. To add to this, it comes with a photo album, postcards, and song lyrics.

On reading the lyrics of the theme song, I came to realise what a wonderful piece of art that is. The true meaning of the lyrics escaped me while listening to the song because some Chinese words are hard to understand. Anyways, here is the translated lyrics to the “Perhaps Love” theme song. So, so, so Wonderful! My tears swelled up after reading it while listening to the song. Afterall, I am a major sucker for love stories.

**********

Everyone wants to find out
Who’s the one love of their lives
More so melancholy…
… especially around midnight
Eyes closed with heart unsettled
Because deep inside, you know that was Love

If that was really love
Should have stayed before you turned away
Even with pain, even with tears
Even with countless lonely nights
Love….why is it always clearer looking back?
Even with pain, even with tears
The feelings remained after love was long gone
If that was really love
If I’d understood it when it happened
Whould my live be any different now?

Especially around midnight
When I think about the future
Can I be at peace with the present
… and ask myself what is love
If that was really love
Should have stayed before I turned away
Even with pain, even with tears
Even with countless lonely nights
Love…why is it always clearer looking back?
Even with pain, even with tears…
The feelings remained after
love was long gone

Because such was love
Because such is love.

**********

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies, Movies (Highly Recommended)

Leave a Reply

